Aickman’s Heirs available for preorder

Undertow’s release of Aickman’s Heirs is only weeks away. Robert Aickman, one of the top two or three weird fiction/ghost story writers of all time, is more than deserving of such a wonderful tribute. Meanwhile, the collection is available for preorder here. Editor Simon Strantzas, who has assembled an incredible and impressive lineup, will inscribe every copy of the book that is preordered. Keep an eye on this one, folks. I’m confident it’s going to end up on some best-of lists at the end of the year.

The book ships in May. Just look at this table of contents:

Nina Allan – “Change of Scene”
Nadia Bulkin – “Seven Minutes in Heaven”
Michael Cisco – “Infestations”
Malcolm Devlin – “Two Brothers”
Brian Evenson – “Seaside Town”
Richard Gavin – “Neithernor”
John Howard – “Least Light, Most Night”
John Langan – “Underground Economy”
Helen Marshall – “Vault of Heaven”
Daniel Mills – “The Lake”
David Nickle – “Camp”
Lynda E. Rucker – “The Dying Season”
Lisa Tuttle – “The Book That Finds You”
D.P. Watt – “A Delicate Craft”
Michael Wehunt – “A Discreet Music”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s